At SonRise Church, we believe that tithing is giving back to God what was His to begin with. All that we have, or hope to have, comes from God. The Bible says that tithing is a reminder that God is the supplier of everything. It teaches us to always put God first in our lives.
There are several benefits to online giving:
You’re taking a step of faith. When you sign up to give online, you’re making the spiritual decision to give faithfully. God blesses this kind of faith!
You’ll simplify your life. You’ll always know you gave this month.
You’ll be helping the church. Not only does every person who gives online help lower our administrative costs, online giving makes our record keeping much easier.
Would you like to give online?
In addition to online giving, SonRise Church provides the option of text giving through SecureGive®. If you would like to give to SonRise via text, please follow the steps below.
Setting up your Text Giving account:
1. Text keyword Tithe along with your dollar amount to 855-720-8555. (Example: Tithe 100). Please ensure there is a space between Tithe and the amount. Please do not include a $ sign.
2. If you are already registered for online giving through SecureGive®, you will receive a text asking you to sign into your account. Otherwise, you will be asked to create a new one.
3. After signing in or creating an account, you can then save a payment method to be used for when you choose to give via text.
4. When this is complete, you will receive a text asking you to confirm your tithe by texting Y.
5. You will then receive a thank you notification, via text and email.
For any future Text Giving transactions:
1. Text keyword Tithe along with your dollar amount to 855-720-8555.
2. You will then receive a text message asking you to confirm your tithe by texting Y.
3. After replying, you will receive a confirmation that your tithe was processed.
*Don’t forget to save the number 855-720-8555 into your phone for future use.
*If you have a question, text a question mark “?” to be sent helpful tips, or to be sent the link to change/update your saved payment information.
*You can text STOP at any time to de-active text giving from your phone.